Board of Directors of HIV Europe

At the meeting in Lisbon in April 2010, the membership of HIV Europe adopted a set of statutes to create a legal entity. This was followed by the election of officers and the board of directors of HIV Europe as follows:

Chairman/President : Henrik Arildsen, Denmark

Vice Chair : Dr Ricardo Fernandez, Portugal

Northern Europe representative: Evy-Aina Røe, Norway

Eastern Europe representative : Alina Dumitriu, Romania

Southern Europe representative : Nenad Petkovic, Serbia

Western Europe representative : Sam de Croy, United Kingdom

Central Europe representative : Wojciech Tomczynski, Poland


The new board of directors replaced the steering group originally created at the London meeting held in 2005, but retains the concept of regional representation and regional networking that underpinned the original group.